On the Eve of my 27th

It is the eve of my 27th birthday. While this past month has been a rough one, testing our patience and determination, our wallets and our health, I must say, it has been a fabulous year.

Up to this point in my life I have graduated high school (without getting pregnant!), attained my BA, went on to attain a Master’s Degree. I’ve held a steady job in Canada, fell in love, moved to another country (UK is quite nice), and found a job here.

Over the past year in England, I’ve traveled to more places than I could have ever imagined, I got engaged, and am in the midst of wedding planning.

While the road to get to where I am has been filled with twists, turns, construction zones, reconstructed roads, and full on dead ends, it has been a fabulous 27 years. I would not change anything for where I am now. You know, for things that I have control over. Being sick and having arthritis are just part of landscape on my road well traveled. And while I’m sure there will be many bumps along the way (well, hopefully only two baby ones), I’m going to try to make it worth it.

Here’s to me and everything I’ve accomplished this far! And also to my friends and family for helping me get here. I could not have done it without all of you.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

