A Difficult Month

A lot of things have happened this month. And let me tell you, I am tired. Where to start?

Well first, good news. We received our wedding bands! Very unconventional and yet very cool! We went with the Carbon Glow rings (some free promotion for this lovely company). I chose the purple ring and Alex has picked the blue. The rings are super comfortable and very unique. The bad news comes from my parents, who hate the rings. And more importantly than hating the rings, they felt it was a good idea to voice their opinions to us. Needless to say, I was not pleased with that. However, we are happy with the rings and we are keeping them.

Alex also had some tough times with his mom, who thought it was now a good idea to bring up an argument from 2 years ago. Family is awesome, no?

A week ago we also discovered that it may be tricky to get our visas renewed. Which means we may have to move back to Canada. It’s not a terrible situation, but it’s not quite what we had planned.

Finally in the bad news a thon, I may not be able to take my new job. Why? Well because I don’t have one of the necessary pieces of paperwork necessary to complete a background check. After I have already spent about $300 getting my Criminal record check and fingerprints done. How annoying!

I have received my renewed passport, which is a good thing. But guess what? That comes with some difficulty. I’ll need to get it renewed in about 10 months as I will have a new name. Yay more money!

This is all putting aside the health problems we’ve been having. It’s quite the shitty time.

On Tuesday I turn 27. Which actually is just an excuse to eat a lot of junk food.

I am now trying to find a wedding dress online. Let me tell you, it is not easy. Here’s hoping things will start looking up soon!

Leave a Reply

